California Multiple Award Schedules cooperative contract

Leveraging CMAS: Streamlined procurement process

California Multiple Award Schedules (CMAS) offers a wide variety of commodity, non-IT services, and IT products and services at prices assessed to be fair, reasonable, and competitive. The CMAS program creates a pool of suppliers that an agency can solicit offers from. When utilized correctly, CMAS streamlines the procurement process. This form of procurement differs from the competitive bid process. The use of CMAS is optional and is available to state and local government agencies.

Which services are available under CMAS?

The following IT consulting services are available through the contract:

  • Acquisition support
  • Change management
  • Independent validation & verification (IV&V)
  • Process reengineering
  • Project management
  • Project planning
  • Requirement analysis
  • Risk management
  • Strategic planning
  • System analysis
  • System implementation
  • System security

How can I learn more about the CMAS process?

For more information, please contact us, or reach out to Mike Riffel directly.